it’s starting to look like home

Since T has been in Colorado for training, I’ve painted an accent wall. Twice. I swear no matter how many times I paint or how many art classes I’ve taken, I just can’t get a wall color right the first time.

It looks more green in the picture than it does it real life. Thanks to the uber artsy filters on instagram.

I’m taking this time alone to try out some Pinterest ideas that have been sitting quietly on my gigantic DIY board. Hello photo clothesline.

I’ve also taken this time alone to begin a whole new addiction — online shopping. What at first started as an innocent thought about not having many shopping options in a small town in the middle-of-nowhere-Oklahoma quickly blossomed into a time money waster. I’ve been eyeing this West Elm duvet cover for months and months. And finally bought matching lamps so we can have symmetry in the bedroom.

Leave a Reply

