diy sunburst mirror

The DIYing continues. I’d had such a long break from projects while staying busy with work, the move, and all our transition, now it’s like I’m making up for lost time.

Lowe’s has started selling adorable paint sample jars in a line of summery colors and I decided to pick up the orange one for this project that my friend Michaela and I were going to work on. Unfortunately instead of looking cute and retro, the orange made this mirror look 80’s and southwestern. Not a good combo.

Here’s how it looked mostly orange (I bailed on painting all of the sticks when I realized it was not going to work).

Then I discovered my new love of spray paint. And not just any spray paint. Metallic.

It looks so much classier in this metallic caramel latte color, don’t you think?

I’m already working on 2 other DIY projects which I desperately need to finish before I begin any more. One of them involves high heat spray enamel, stain, and polyurethane. Any guesses?

Leave a Reply

