truth about me & blogging

e454380653c411e2962a22000a1f930e_7

Christmas and New Years feel so far away now, it’s hard to believe that it’s still just January. Life has picked back it’s new routine and as every year seems to do it, time has sped up a little bit more.

I’m going to be honest. I love having a blog and I hate having a blog. I love having a place to share my thoughts, projects, and instagrams, but I hate the commitment . There are so many incredible ones out there that have great new posts daily, a huge number of followers, and even are successful enough to become a supporting income. And that’s overwhelming! I find myself wanting to do ALL or NOTHING, which I can’t do. When life gets in the way, this blog is the first ball of what I’m juggling to drop but I always find myself coming back to it. And while it won’t be the freshest, most creative, busy or successful one out there, that’s okay.

Which brings me to my New Years resolution. Not everyone believes in them but I like the idea of looking at what isn’t working in your life and beginning the new year on a different path. I’ve found resolving something general and attainable is the best way to go, like compliment people more, try more new things, prioritize health and my goal for 2013…

photo

What’s your goal for this new year?

Leave a Reply

